Home > RMS9 > Configuring RMS Ultra Lite > Configuring Ultra Lite Session 5 > Cancelling Reservations for Ultra Lite

Cancelling Reservations for Ultra Lite

Overview

This article will take you through the steps on how cancel a reservation in your RMS Ultra Lite system.

Feature

As reservations are made from online, you may have a guest who wishes to cancel their reservation, by following these steps you will be able to release the area back into your online allotments for resale.

Finding the Reservation

From any screen within RMS9

Click once on Reservations on the Navigation bar

Choose Find Reservation from the list

UltraLiteSearchRes.jpg

Under the heading 'Search On' highlight 'Surname Given'

Under the heading 'Status' select the options Cancelled, Unconfirmed and Confirmed

Under the heading 'Options' enter the guests surname, then click once on the magnifying glass icon to the right or hit enter on your keyboard.

The results of your search will appear listed on the right hand side of the screen.

When you have located the reservation you wish to cancel left click once on the reservation number displayed in blue text in the first column.

NOTE: If only one match is found the system will automatically open the reservation screen for you.

Cancelling a Reservation

Once you have the reservation screen open left click once on the 'Cancel' button found on the bottom left of the screen.

To Exit the reservation screen, left click once on the Save/Exit button in the bottom right corner.

UltraLiteCancel.jpg

Watch this short video on how

Coming Soon!

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
09:26, 17 Oct 2013

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.
For support assistance with this article, click once on the Live Support image below
 
btn_LS_on.png