Home > Channel Management > RMS Vault > Give Users Access to the RMS Vault

Give Users Access to the RMS Vault

Overview

In order for your staff to access the credit card information contained in the RMS Vault you will need to give them access in their Security Profile.

If you are not currently using individual user login for access to RMS we suggest this as 'Best Practice'. See Users and Security for more information on how to use this feature.

Goal

After completing this how-to you will have given your users access to the RMS Vault.

Updating Security Profiles

First Step - Getting There

From any screen within RMS 9

Click once on Setup on the Navigation bar
Choose Users from the list
Choose Security Profiles from the sub list

Second Step - Setting Access

Double click the Security Profile you wish to update.

Choose the down arrow to the left of Client Screen

Click once on the No against 'Allow' for the option 'Allow Access to RMS Vault'

Once you have the Profile set accordingly select the Save button.

By changing this security profile all users linked to it will now have access to the RMS Vault information.

Updating Email Information

If a user has forgotten their RMS Vault password a reset password is emailed to them.

The email address that the reset is sent to works from the below heirachy;

- Setup > Property Options >  General Information > Owner Tab

- Setup > Property Options > Property Information

- Setup > Users > User Information

General Information

From any screen within RMS 9

Click once on Setup on the Navigation bar
Choose Property Options from the list
Choose General Information from the sub list

Choose the Owner Tab

Ensure the email address set is correct

Select Save/Exit.

Property Information

From any screen within RMS 9

Click once on Setup on the Navigation bar
Choose Property Options from the list
Choose Property Information from the sub list

Edit the Property Record

Ensure the email address set is correct

Select Save/Exit.

User Information

From any screen within RMS 9

Click once on Setup on the Navigation bar
Choose Users from the list
Choose Users Information from the sub list

Double click the Security Profile you wish to update.

Ensure the user has an Email Address setup against their profile.

 

NOTE: To stop a user from gaining access to RMS in the case that they no longer work for your company, simply edit the user in question and tick the box named 'Inactive' in the bottom left corner of the screen then Save/Exit.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
15:29, 15 Jan 2015

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.
For support assistance with this article, click once on the Live Support image below
 
btn_LS_on.png